El Paso County Sheriff Terry Maketa Presents CSOC Scholarship

May 21, 2014

El Paso County Sheriff Terry Maketa Presents CSOC Scholarship

Terry Maketa, Sheriff of El Paso County, Colorado, is pleased to announce that Mr. Garrett Isgar is this year's recipient of the County Sheriffs of Colorado (CSOC) scholarship award for El Paso County.

CSOC, Colorado's State Sheriffs' association, offered a total of 31 awards of $500 each this year to deserving high school and college students in Colorado to fund higher-level educational expenses for the 2013-2014 school year.

A citizens' committee selected the winner for each county. Committees made their selections based upon criteria established by CSOC, including leadership, merit, character, involvement, purpose and need. Applicants were required to be full-time, legal Colorado residents who planned to attend a Colorado university, college or trade school.

This is the 35th year for the CSOC scholarship program. Monies for the program are derived, in part, from the CSOC honorary membership fund, which consists of contributions from individual citizens and businesses each year.

If you are interested in providing continued support for this excellent program,

please contact the County Sheriff's of Colorado at 720-344-2763 or visit their website: www.CSOC.org.

MR 14-031